< Browse more articles

HRAI and CIPH announce that the new Show Committee has been established and that planning is well underway for the CMPX 2020 show. 

CMPX, The Canadian Mechanical & Plumbing Exposition is Canada’s national trade show and Learning Forum for the mechanicals industry including: air-conditioning, heating (forced-air and hydronics), plumbing, waterworks, water quality, piping, refrigeration and ventilation industries.  Jointly produced since 1972 by HRAI and CIPH, the CMPX 2020 show will be held at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, North Building, March 25, 26, 27, 2020.

Extensive attendee and exhibitor survey results from previous CMPX shows will guide the new Show Committee in planning the most productive and valuable visitor experience yet.

The members of the CMPX 2020 Show Committee who give generously of their time and resources in the planning of the show are (in alphabetical order):

Show Chairman – Dennis Kozina - Emerson Climate Technologies

Show Committee:

John Bonus - Wolseley / Frontier

Mike Cantin – Napoleon Heating & Cooling

Brent Cornelissen - OS&B

Ulyana Fedyna - Noble

Jim Garrett – Taco Canada

Jon Leeson – Desco Plumbing & Heating Supply

Sandy MacLeod - HRAI

Elizabeth McCullough - CIPH

Bruce Meacock – Mechanical Business

Patrick Shield – Shield Associates

Garth Wallin – Blanco Canada Inc.

David Weishuhn - Blue Flame Heating & Air Conditioning

Joanna Woo – Emco Ltd.

Loretta Zita - HRAI

CMPX 2020 Show hours:

March 25, 10am – 6pm

March 26, 10am – 6pm

March 27, 10am – 4pm

The CMPX 2020 website will provide exhibitors and attendees alike with clearly organized and essential information to make CMPX 2020 a profitable experience.

(Photo caption): CMPX 2020 Show Committee - from the left – Brent Cornelissen, Sandy MacLeod, Bruce Meacock, Ulyana Fedyna, Jim Garrett, Joanna Woo, David Weishuhn, Loretta Zita, Elizabeth McCullough, Patrick Shield, Dennis Kozina.  Absent - John Bonus, Mike Cantin, Jon Leeson, Garth Wallin