< Browse more articles

On November 29th, the HVAC Coalition of Ontario held its Annual General Meeting and re-appointed Roger Grochmal, AtlasCare, as Chair for 2016-2017.  Dave McPherson, Rheem Manufacturing Co. was appointed as Secretary-Treasurer.  The following were also appointed to the Board of Directors: Warren Heeley, HRAI-Canada (ex-officio); John Bosanac, Bosanac Heating; David Graeme, Belyea Brothers; Tony Mammoliti, Ambient Mechanical; Mike Martino, Martino Contractors; Peter Messenger, A1 Air Conditioning; Dave Murtland, D&B ClimateCare; and Steve Saunders, Goodman Company Canada.

Members in attendance heard a report from Martin Luymes on the activities of the past year, which were mainly limited to a waiting game with the OEB on the matter of how and when it would settle the outstanding matter of the unsatisfactory cost allocation analysis report filed late last year concerning Oakville Hydro.  Chair Grochmal added that, even though the Coalition did not have a particularly active year, it will need continued member support so it can maintain a vigilant eye on Ontario’s utilities. He also applauded HRAI for having taken the lead on so many key regulatory issues over the past several years.

For more information, contact Martin Luymes at 1-800-267-2231 ext. 235 or email mluymes@hrai.ca.